top of page

Gulitti Leads Points After Spring Stampede

June 7, 2024


Cory Gulitti in the Winner's Circle at the Flicker Promotions 2nd Annual Spring Stampede

Flicker Promotions Points Series Has A New Leader

The Flicker Promotions Points Series standings following the conclusion of the 2nd Annual Spring Stampede powered by The Hose Connection are in!

Cory Gulitti now leads the points chase after his combined points from the Southern Big Buck Nationals and the Spring Stampede. Cory came in to the second event at 24th and after his Moser Engineering Saturday $20K win and combined round wins for the weekend now leads the board for the Ezell Race Cars dragster featuring a Riggeal’s Performance fiberglass one-piece body and an Innovative Glassworx scoop.  First place prize also receives half off of car wiring services from RaceWorx and a 2025 Flicker Promotions gold card for main event entries.  House of Payne Performance is also awarding the winner a starter of equal value if they are running a HOP starter, or a $100 gift certificate off of a new starter if they are not a current customer.

Ezell Race Cars Stage 1 Dragster Chassis

2nd Place - Derrick Patton


Derrick Patton lands second trailing only 5 points behind Gulitti in position to receive a set of Stainless Works dragster headers.

3rd Place - Donny Burleson


Donny Burleson jumps 11 places to 3rd where Moser Engineering will be giving away their first of two prizes, a 40-spline aluminum center section.

4th Place - Dylan Rallinson


Dylan Rallinson sits in the number 4 spot climbing 18 spots following Big Bucks and is in line to receive the Get’M Performance carburetor.

5th Place - Stephen Hughes


Stephen Hughes advances 1 position to number 5 for a set of front wheels provided by FTD Customs.

6th Place - Koy Collier


Koy Collier moved up 13 spots to 6th place where RBZ Billet will be awarding a set of front wheels.

7th Place Tie


Currently there is a 4 way tie for 7th to round out the top 10

7th Place - Brian Canady


Brian Canady jumped 32 spots to 7th place for the Fuel Factory drum of fuel.

8th Place - Brittany Ezell-LeJeune


Brittany Ezell-LeJeune holds her 8th position for an Abruzzi Transmissions torque converter.

9th Place - Bubba Stephenson


Bubba Stephenson holds the record number of positions gained with a 76 spot jump to number 9 for the K&R delay box and switch panel.

10th Place - Chad Sandlin


Chad Sandlin rounds out our Top 10 with a 69 spot jump for the Competitive Suspension shocks.

11th Place - Curt Harvey


Triple 50’s Entry

12th Place (Tie) - Glenn Dilday


Titan Shifter

13th Place - Peeps Pennington



14th Place - Rick Huffman


2025 Bracket Series

Gold Card

15th Place (Tie) - Brittany Ezell-LeJeune


40-spline axles

16th Place - Jeromy Hefler


Dragster Dolly

17th Place - Taylor Bowling


2025 Event Entry

18th Place - John Angelle


Policy Giveaway

19th Place (Tie) - Chance Turman


Fire Suit

20th Place - Crue Garrett


3 Month Subscription


Stay tuned to see who lands in the Top 20 to win one of the prizes in our $48,000 prize vault! Will Gulitti return and take home the dragster or can Derrick Patton come back and fight his way to the top?  Or will the last stop on the Flicker Promotions Points Series, the Inaugural LaTexan Lasso, bring us a new leader and shake up the board completely?  We’ll all find out when the LaTexan Lasso makes it way to the Texas Motorplex Aug 29-Sept 1!!

520 views0 comments


bottom of page